This is how we get ants

My lungs burn and I can smell failure in the air
But failure is really just dog piss and key notes of shame
I’m sorry I’m such a mess
This is how we get ants, Lana.

My car is messy, just like my life.
My car is messy, just as it always is.
My car is messy.

Everything about me is sickly sweet,
sticky slow decay.
My life is a melted freeze pop.
Too old to be doing this,
too much high fructose corn syrup to be eating this

It hurts to watch you pick up my pieces
You mean so well,
I’m just so sorry you have to.

Leave a Reply

